Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
TAGITM Award Recipients
Share |


In a continued tradition of excellence, TAGITM acknowledges member organizations each year for outstanding innovation and the advancement of information technology in local governments in Texas.

Past award winners include:

2010 Awards
Collin County- Technology Eases Overtime & Jail Population
City of Plano- On-line Check Register/Transparency HUB
City of Frisco and Frisco ISD- SAFER- Situational Awareness for Emergency Response

2009 Awards
City of Bryan - Regional Public Safety Data Mapping
City of Georgetown - Georgetown Communications and Technology Building
City of Sugar Land - Surveillance Camera System to Police Cars

2008 Awards
City of College Station - Fire Pre-Incident Planning Project
City of Richardson - Animal Shelter Tech Transformation
City of Temple - City-wide Wireless Backhaul and Data Ring

President's Award
In celebration of the 30th Anniversary of TAGITM, the Board of Directors also elected to give special recognition to agencies who have partnered together to leverage technology to improve their organizations. They awarded the first ever TAGITM president's award for multi-agency collaboration. 2008 Recipient: Digital El Paso Project

2007 Awards
City of Bryan - GIS Project Implementation
City of Hutto - Thin Client Desktop Computer Transition
Tarrant County - Tarrant Vendor Online Registration System (TVORS)

2006 Awards
City of College Station - Computer Aided Earth Moving System
City of Plano - MOTOMESH Wireless Project
Tarrant County - eGovernment Tax All Payments System

2005 Awards
City of Arlington - Unified Citywide Network
City of Georgetown - Citywide Cisco AVVID VOIP Phone System Integration
Town of Flower Mound - Collective Communication System for the City Police Computers

Community Search
Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


4/21/2015 » 4/24/2015
2015 TAGITM Annual Conference

:: Legal/Privacy ::